Ryan and Adam Lanza: CT School Shooting

Okay, I’m a little apprehensive posting this but this just in:

Adam Lanza was the shooter.
Ryan Lanza is his brother.

adam lanza1Source of photo:  thedailycrabbie.com

Trying to keep this all straight.  Not sure anyone has full, correct story yet – and that may include the authorities.

My understanding at this point:
– Adam Lanza is the alleged shooter at this point.
– His brother, Ryan Lanza, is being held by authorities right now.
– Seems Adam Lanza may have had his brother’s ID on him.
– Their mother was a kindergarden teacher at Sandy Hook Elementary School
– Adam Lanza drove to her school in her car.  3 guns were found:  A Glock, a Sig Sauer and a .223-caliber rifle.
– The rifle was found in the back of the car.
– The 2 pistols were recovered in the school.

News sources are also saying:
– Adam killed his father in his father’s home in Hoboken, NJ
– Another report says Ryan Lanza’s (do they mean Adam’s?) girlfriend and another friend are missing in NJ.  And a third brother exists that may have been shot also.  What?
girlfriend missingbody yogadonda st.This news source is saying Adam was developmentally disabled?
Adam and Ryan’s mother?  Nancy
adam's mother

UPDATE:
– Adam and Ryan’s father now being ID’d at Peter Lanza.  Found dead today at Newtown home registered to Nancy J. Lanza.
– Adam traveled from to the school today from New Jersey.
– It is being reported on other news sites that a girlfriend is still missing.

8 thoughts on “Ryan and Adam Lanza: CT School Shooting

  1. Ironically, this shooting as the Batman connection:
    James Holmes is the shooter in the Batman movie, while Adam Lanza’s first name is the same name as the man who played Batman, Adam West!

  2. Watching the coverage on tv..very hard to swallow. For this man to shoot innocent 5 and 6 year old children..what could have possibly been going through his mind? The pictures are absolutely heart wrenching. Im not much of a praying man but my thoughts and prayers go out to the families that lost their children and the families who lost loved ones as they were trying to protect their students…

    1. I know. I first saw the news in a store on my phone and it took my breath away. After the moment of shock wore off, tears came to my eyes in grief for those innocent children. I cannot fathom the pain of these families, knowing the pain I feel – and I wasn’t involved. To have the holiday stained with the blood of so many innocent lives this year…well…there are no words. Children. So many children lost in this. Who can comprehend such a thing?

  3. It is hard to believe! Nancy Lanza had Goodhue ancestry and is related to a man with Goodhue ancestry, “Uncle” Alan Burton Hall!

  4. Believe it or not, a man with the same last name as the shooter (Lanza) is responsible for the very last theatrical cartoon by Walter Lantz (sic), “Bye, Bye Blackboard!” It took place in a school!

  5. It is appropriate time to make some plans for the long run and
    it is time to be happy. I have learn this put up and if I may I
    want to recommend you few fascinating issues or suggestions.
    Perhaps you could write subsequent articles relating to this article.

    I desire to learn more things about it!

  6. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after going through some of the posts I realized it’s
    new to me. Anyhow, I’m certainly delighted I stumbled upon it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking
    back regularly!

Comments are closed.